A poem- the beautiful house full of cockroaches

My first poem at Columbia Summer Program. That’s why the lines are a tad sleep-deprived, sappy… aw shucks.

I do not like strawberries.

They are red and beautiful.

 

I like apples.

They are red but not red but green and have holes.

 

I do not like debating.

It is like riding a shooting star.

 

I like writing.

It is like sweeping brown leaves, and the smell of roasted chestnuts.

 

I do not like perfection.

It is like a glass ice-cream.

 

I like life.

It is like a beautiful house full of cockroaches.

 

2 thoughts on “A poem- the beautiful house full of cockroaches

Leave a Reply

