An Ode to Uneventfulness

on

 

image (4)
Go look at life through the bottom of a plastic waterbottle…

Miniscule tsunamis

By my window: the tremor of the blinds

From the wind of the AC.

 

A baby eclipse: my apple,-

A green cheese moon, casting its lamp-caused shadow

On my orange, and its every crater.

 

Tiny tectonic plates

Colliding on the carpet: my sneakers

Against each other, the friction

 

Too small to measure. There is

A little Big Bang outside my room. Hot air

Brimming in through my door.

 

There is a Universe gurgling

In the 10 mL of mineral water

Left in my bottle.

 

And I am a part of it.

A part of that Universe. And I drank it. J

Leave a Reply

