2017 Beat the Backlist Challenge

This challenge is hosted by Austine at Novel Knight, and I came across it on Rattle the Stars.

befunky-collage

Basically, the point is to read the books that have been sitting on your TBR list since forever.

I. Need. That.

I love book shopping and discovering new books so much that some books I buy just end up waiting forever. 😥

Here are the books I want to read for this challenge.

we are the ants.jpg
We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchison.

The premise sounds amazing. I love the LGBT aspect of it, the aliens, everything.

the_book_thief_by_markus_zusak_book_cover
The Book Thief.

I tried reading it once and did not like the choppy over-YA-ish sentences, but I know the story is amazing so imma give it another shot.

city_of_bones
City of Bones.

Yes, I haven’t read it, and yes, I’m going to read it.

ru
Ru.

It just looks so beautiful. And I love me some good stories about the experience of being an immigrant. Because I’m one myself, and it’s amazing.

immigrants

lower-back-tattoo
The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo.
bream-gives-me-hiccup
Bream Gives Me Hiccups by Jesse Eisenburg

I came across snippets of it, and it sounds like the funniest and smartest book ever.

bethlehem.jpg
Slouching Towards Bethlehem by Joan Didion.

I adore Joan Didion, and I got halfway through this book during 2016, but I neeeeed to finish it.

JOAN DIDION

And finally…

book-tag-1-answer

I’ve only read the Harry Potter series in Mandarin! SO I want to reread it in English.

🌟Comment down below if you want to do it with me, or if you happen to like any of these books too!!!🌟
4 thoughts on “2017 Beat the Backlist Challenge

Leave a Reply

